Board of Directors

Executive Committee



Steven K. Polston, AstenJohnson

Immediate Past Chair and Nominating Committee

Fleetwood S. Hassell, The Bank of South Carolina

Audit Committee Chair and Board Chair Elect

Timothy A. Grow, Elliott Davis

Campaign Cabinet Chair

Thomas J. Leonard, Leonard Strategic Advantage

Community Impact Committee Chair

Bradley R. Davis, Community Volunteer

Investment Committee Chair

Wendy M. Brewer, Wells Fargo Private Bank

Advancement Advisors Chair

Wendy W. Kopp, FineMark National Bank and Trust

Finance Committee Chair

Mark E. Lewis, TechCXO

Marketing Advisory Council Chair

Elizabeth Rogers Prim, Chernoff Newman

Board Members


Ricardo Agnelli, Bosch Charleston
Ernest Andrade, Charleston Digital Corridor
P.J. Browning, Evening Post News
Dondi Costin, Ph.D., Charleston Southern University
Sara DeWolf, J.D., Community Volunteer
Jesse C. Dove, Investment Advisory Center, Inc.
Rebecca J. Engelman, Select Health of South Carolina
Anne Forrest, Seacoast Supply
Charles Gainer, Publix Super Markets, Inc.
Todd Gallati, Trident Health System
Sonia Hanson, SouthState Bank
Eddie Ingram, Berkeley County School District
Francis G. Johnson, Johnson & Johnson Insurance, Inc.
Julie Kornahrens, Dorchester School District Two
Todd Lant, Blackbaud

Kenneth W. Lott, III, Santee Cooper
Vanessa Turner Maybank, City of Charleston
Janine M. McManus, Sonepar USA
Barbara L. Melvin, South Carolina Ports Authority
Marcela Rabens, Universal Latin News
Michael Samuel, Truist
Tim B. Sease, SouthState Bank
Arnold Singleton, D.B.A., Santee Cooper
Reeves Skeen, First Citizens Bank
Ken Smith, Womble Bond Dickinson, LLP
Melanie Stith, Roper St. Francis Healthcare
Steve Swanson, Community Volunteer
Peter J. Tecklenburg, Charleston County Government
William J. Turner III, Dominion Energy
Fran Welch, Ph.D., College of Charleston
Ed Woodcock, Ingevity

We have carefully produced this report. Please forgive any errors or omissions and notify us of the same.

Back to the 2021 Impact Report