Education Resources

Trident United Way is proud to connect our community to numerous resources on both a national and local level that support education and early childhood literacy.

 

national resources 

Lastinger Center University of Florida: https://lastinger.center.ufl.edu/

The PEW Charitable Trusts: https://www.pewtrusts.org/en/

Bill & Melinda Gates Foundation: https://www.gatesfoundation.org/

The Annie E. Casey Foundation: https://www.aecf.org/

The UPS Foundation: https://sustainability.ups.com/the-ups-foundation/

United Way Worldwide: https://www.unitedway.org/

Collaborative for Academic, Social, and Emotional Learning: https://casel.org/

National Association for the Education of Young Children: https://www.naeyc.org/

Center on the Developing Child, Harvard University: https://developingchild.harvard.edu/

National Center for Families Learning: https://www.familieslearning.org/

National Center for Education Statistics:https://nces.ed.gov/practitioners/

Education Week: https://www.edweek.org/ew/index.html

Edutopia (George Lucas Educational Foundation): https://www.edutopia.org/

No Small Matter: https://www.nosmallmatter.com/

The Early Advantage 2: https://ncee.org/earlyadvantage/

 

local resources

Berkeley County Library: https://berkeleylibrarysc.org/

Charleston County Library: https://www.ccpl.org/

Dorchester County Library: https://dorchesterlibrarysc.org/

South Carolina Childcare Resource & Referral: https://www.sc-ccrr.org/

 

covid-19 resources

Children's Defense Fund: https://www.childrensdefense.org/useful-resource-covid-19/#education

 

 

For more information please contact Angie Reynolds at areynolds@tuw.org or (843) 806-6432.