by Chris Kerrigan Just about everywhere you look across the political landscape as the November election approaches, you’ll find talk about... Read More
Posted at: Tuesday, October 21, 2014 - 2:01pm
Related:
One-Day Effort To Promote Year-Round Volunteerism Charleston, SC – Just 10 days after that other election day, thousands of tri-county... Read More
Posted at: Tuesday, October 14, 2014 - 2:39pm
Related:
The 25th anniversary of Hugo is a good time to reflect on your family’s level of preparedness for the next natural or man-made disaster,... Read More
Posted at: Monday, September 22, 2014 - 9:35am
Related: Disaster, disaster preparedness, hurricane, disaster kit
See our inspiring 2014 Campaign Video: Shantone's Story   Read More
Posted at: Tuesday, August 26, 2014 - 12:22pm
Related: financial stability, Prosperity Center, Campaign
Thursday, October 23, 2014 - 9:00am
Thursday, October 23, 2014 - 5:30pm
Wednesday, October 29, 2014 - 2:00pm
Wednesday, November 5, 2014 - 3:00pm
When a disaster hits, you are on your own. At least for the first bit.  For some disasters, that second and third bit... Read More
Posted: Tuesday, September 30, 2014 - 9:52am
Related: disaster | Volunteer | community | non-profit
Shantone's Story One of my favorite things about interning at Trident United Way is knowing that everything I do... Read More
Posted: Monday, August 4, 2014 - 12:00am
Related:
The Lowcountry is celebrated as the leading culinary mecca in America, where mac n' cheese is considered a vegetable... Read More
Posted: Monday, July 7, 2014 - 11:42am
Related: healthy eating | community | healthy weight | healthy lifestyle | lowcountry
6 Tips for a Happy and Healthy Summer in Charleston Its summertime, school’s out, and the living’s easy! Don’t let... Read More
Posted: Wednesday, June 25, 2014 - 1:22pm
Related: healthy | Family | Summer | exercise | Educational | Charleston

2014 Campaign Video

Take Action

Read Henry's story   Read Myrna and Edgar's Story Watch...
 Join us in creating bold community change to improve our...
  Trident United Way's 2-1-1 Hotline     Watch the 2-1...
  For the seventh year in a row, Trident United Way...

Newsletter Sign Up